

6.1.1 The institutional governance and leadership are in accordance with the vision and mission of the institution and it is visible in various institutional practices such as NEP implementation sustained institutional growth, decentralization, participation in the institutional governance and in their short term and long term institutional perspective plan

INSTITUTIONAL GOVERNANCE





CONSTITUTION OF INSTITUTIONAL BODIES GOVERNING BODY

ARAKULAM P.O- 685591

stjosephscollegemoolamattom.ac.in

IDUKKI, KERALA

ST. JOSEPH'S COLLEGE

1. Rev. Dr. Rev. Dr Abraham Vettiankal CMI, Provincial, St. Joseph's Province, Kottayam - President

2. Rev. Dr. Thomas George CMI (principal), St. Joseph's Monastery, Arakulam	-
Secretary	
3. Rev Fr. Santhosh Mathenkunnel CMI, Vicar Provincial, CMI Schools, Kottayam	- Member
4. Ms. Shyni George, Additional Secretary to Govt.	- Member
5. Dr. A. Jose, Syndicate Member, MG University	- Member
6. Rev. Dr. Jomon Sebastian Kottarathil CMI	- Member
7. Rev. Fr. Tison Thomas Kocheril CMI	- Member
8. Dr. Sabukkutty M.G., St. Joseph's College	- Member
9. Dr. Sr. Sijo Francis SABS	- Member

GOVERNING BODY

-Headed by the Manager of the college, it comprises of

-The Principal

-IQAC coordinator

-Selected members from different walks of life.

COLLEGE COUNCIL

- Highest academic body of the College
- Oversees the functioning of the college

- Takes important decisions and reviews various activities of the college to uphold the interests of all stakeholders

- Headed by the Principal, it includes Heads of the Departments, Librarian, Elected representatives and Members delegated from the administrative staff





Organizations and Associations

• Activities are overseen by the PTA, Alumni Association, and College Students' Union, student bodies and clubs, the duties of which are delegated by the Principal.

The Bursar

• Representative of the management on the campus who takes charge of the infrastructural requirements

INTERNAL QUALITY ASSURANCE CELL (IQAC)

The National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC), has proposed all accredited higher educational institutions to constitute an Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) to monitor the quality improvement initiatives of the institution. Following this proposal, St. Joseph's college has constituted an IQAC consisting of representatives of its stakeholders in order to ensure continuous improvement in all the operational aspects and thereby assure quality education.

The IQAC has been instrumental in devising quality benchmarks for various academic and administrative activities of the college and acts as an advisory body to the Management on policy decisions. Besides this, it undertakes the task of disseminating information on various quality parameters of higher education through workshops and seminars on quality related themes. The IQAC is also responsible for documentation of various programmes as well as the preparation of the Annual Quality Assurance Report (AQAR) and the Self Study Report (SSR) to be submitted to the NAAC.

Name	Designation
Rev. Dr. Thomas George CMI (Principal)	Chairperson
Mr. Roby Mathew	Co-ordinator
Dr. Jose James	NAAC Co-ordinator
Dr. Sabukkutty M.G	Convener
Dr. Justine Joseph	Head, Department of Economics
Dr. Joseph George	Head, Department of BBA
Dr. Sr. Sijo Francis SABS	Head, Department of Chemistry
Dr. Anju P Mathews	Head, Department of Physics



ARAKULAM P.O- 685591 IDUKKI, KERALA stjosephscollegemoolamattom.ac.in

Mr. Aneesh \overline{N} Head, Department of Mathematics Dr. Jomon Sebastian Kottarathil CMI Head, Department of Data Science Head, Department of Commerce Mr. Jimmy George Mr. Mathew Kanamala Head, Department of Social Work Dr. Sobhitha Sebastian Head, Dept. of Oriental Languages Librarian Ms. Droupathy Devi C G Rev. Fr. Tison Thomas Kocheril CMI Office Superintendent in charge Mr. Juby Issac Industry Expert Mr. Tomy Valikulam Local Body Representative Mr. Roshan Paul Alumni Representative Mr. Rahul J Nair Employer Ms. Ancy Joseph Student Representative

STAFF COUNCIL

- Rev. Dr. Thomas George Vengaluvakkel CMI
- Mr Prince J Mathew
- Dr. Justine Joseph
- Dr. Joseph George
- Dr. Sr. Sijo Francis
- Mr. Roby Mathew
- Dr. Anju P Mathews
- Mr. Aneesh N
- Rev. Dr. Jomon K Sebastian Kottarathil CMI
- Ms. Droupathy Devi C G
- Rev.Fr. Tison Thomas Kocheril CMI

ACADEMIC COUNCIL

- Rev. Dr. Thomas George Vengaluvakkel CMI(Principal)
- Dr. Sabukkutty M.G
- Dr. Justine Joseph (HOD, Economics)





- Dr. Joseph George (HOD,BBA)
- Dr. Sr. Sijo Francis (HOD, Chemistry)
- Ms. Sunitha Mathew (HOD, English)
- Dr. Anju P Mathews (HOD. Physics)
- Mr. Aneesh N (HOD, Mathematics)
- Rev. Dr. Jomon K Sebastian Kottarathil CMI(HOD, Data Science)
- Dr. Mathew Kanamala (HOD, Social Work)
- Mr. Jimmy George (HOD, Commerce)

RESEARCH ASSESSMENT COMMITTEE

- Rev. Dr. Thomas George Vengaluvakkel CMI
- Dr. Sabukkutty M.G
- Dr. Sr. Sijo Francis
- Dr. Jose James
- Dr. Robin John
- Dr. Justine Joseph
- Dr. Salini LR
- Dr. Shintu Dennis

PTA EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

- Rev. Dr. Thomas George Vengaluvakkel CMI(Principal)
- Mr. Prince J Mathew
- Dr. Sabukkutty M.G
- Rev. Dr. Jomon K Sebastian Kottarathil CMI (HoD, Data Science)
- Mr. Prince J Mathew
- Dr. Justine Joseph(HOD, Economics)
- Dr. Joseph George (HOD,BBA)
- Dr. Sr. Sijo Francis(HOD, Chemistry)
- Ms. Sunitha Mathew(HOD, English)
- Dr. Anju P Mathews(HOD, Physics)
- Mr. Aneesh N (HOD, Mathematics)
- Rev. Fr. Tison Thomas Kocheril CMI (Bursar)





- Dr. Mathew Kanamala (HoD, Social Work)
- Mr. Jimmy George (HoD, Commerce)
- Mr. Alex Abraham (PTA Vice-President)
- Mr. Binu Joseph (PTA Rep.)
- Ms. Jessintha Antony (PTA Rep.)
- Mr. Joby Francis (PTA Rep.)
- Ms. Mini Jiffy (PTA Joint Secretary)
- Mr. Sabukuttan V K (PTA Rep.)

STRATEGIC PLANNING COMMITTEE

- Rev. Dr. Thomas George Vengaluvakkel CMI (Principal)
- Dr. Sabukkutty M.G
- Rev. Dr. Jomon Sebastian Kottarathil CMI
- Rev. Fr. Tison Thomas Kocheril CMI (Bursar)
- Mr. Roby Mathew (IQAC Coordinator)
- Dr. Joseph George
- Dr .Sr. Sijo Francis
- Ms. Droupathy Devi CG

FINANCE/ BUILDING COMMITTEE

- Rev. Dr. Thomas George Vengaluvakkel CMI(Principal)
- Dr. Sabukkutty M.G
- Rev. Fr. Tison Thomas Kocheril CMI(Bursar)
- Rev. Dr. Jomon K Sebastian CMI
- Mr. Roby Mathew (IQAC Coordinator)

GRIEVANCE REDRESSAL COMMITTEE

- Rev. Dr. Jomon Kottarathil CMI
- Dr. Subin Thomas
- Dr. Alex E.R.
- Mr. Roby Mathew
- Dr. Sr. Sijo Francis
- Mr .Alex Abraham(PTA President)